Back to jobs

Locum Pharmacist

Job description

  • Sunday and Monday shifts only
  • Fred Essential
  • Travel & Accomodation provided

Client Location & Information: Community Pharmacy located in North East NSW, approx. 50km from Byron Bay, 128K m from Gold Coast and 190kms from Brisbane.

Dates: Locum pharmacist required for the following shifts:

Sun 23rd - Mon 24th May
Sun 30 May - Mon 31st May
Sun 6th - Mon 7th June
Sun 13th - Mon 14th June
Sun 20th - Mon 21st June
Sun 27th June - Mon 28th June
Sat 3rd - Mon 4th July
Sun 11th - Mon 12th July
Sun 18th - Mon 19th July
Sun 25th - Mon 26th July

Work Hours:
Sunday 10am-3pm (sole pharmacist)
Monday 9am-5:30pm (sole pharmacist)


Job Description: The locum will be working as sole Pharmacist on Sundays and Mondays alongside a team of Dispense Techs using FRED dispense for the busy script trade. Some methadone dispensing will also be required. DAA's are managed by the permanent staff and will not be required by the locum to be packed/checked.

Skills Required:
* Registration as a Pharmacist with the Pharmacy Board of Australia (AHPRA).
* Experience with Fred Dispense
* Experience in a busy dispensary environment

Pay Details: $50/hr+super weekdays and $60/hr+super Sunday.

Extras: Travel $50-$100 per day provided (depending on where locum is travelling from) and accommodation can be arranged if required (upto $130/night)

How to Apply: Submit your interest online or if you are registered with us contact Nivi or Sheryll directly for a confidential discussion on 1800 429 829 or email nivi@ravensrecruitment.com.au quoting job ref: 200036476